Iron Maiden have announced full details of their forthcoming new album ‘The Final Frontier’.

The metal veterans are set to release their 15th studio album in the UK on August 16, and are offering fans a taster with new download ‘El Dorado’, which is available through their official

“‘El Dorado’ is a preview of the forthcoming studio album,” singerBruce Dickinson explained. “As we will be including it in the set of our’Final Frontier World Tour’, we thought it would be great to thank all our fans and get them into ‘The Final Frontier’ mood by giving them this song upfront of the tour and album release.”

The LP, which saw the band team up with long-time producer Kevin “Caveman” Shirley in early 2010 atCompass Point Studios, Nassaubefore moving to LA, includes 10 tracks, and features artwork byMelvyn Grant.

The artwork (pictured) features their trademark mascot Eddie surrounded by skeletons in space suits as he rips his way through a spaceship.

The full tracklisting of ‘The Final Frontier is:

‘Satellite 15…..The Final Frontier’
‘El Dorado’
‘Mother Of Mercy’
‘Coming Home’
‘The Alchemist’
‘Isle Of Avalon’
‘The Talisman’
‘The Man Who Would Be King’
‘When The Wild Wind Blows’

The band have also added a date in Ireland to their previously announced forthcoming world tour which is set to be staged at Dublin’s O2 Arenaon July 30.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: