*“The Reunion Concert”*

On 13 September 2010, Eagle Rock Entertainment release “The Reunion
Concert” by The Everly Brothers [Cat. No. EREDV774]. This is a superb
concert featuring all the Everly Brothers classics including: All I Have
To Do Is Dream, Claudette, Temptation, Walk Right Back, Wake Up Little
Susie, Cathy’s Clown, Crying In The Rain, Bye Bye Love, Bird Dog, Let It
Be Me, (‘Til) I Kissed You and many more. “The Reunion Concert” offers a
great package including the concert film and the previously unreleased
“Rock ‘n’ Roll Odyssey” documentary.

When asked recently for the most memorable moment of his career, Phil
Everly replied “the Albert Hall reunion”. It was September 1983, and ten
years on from one of the most acrimonious splits in popular music
history, when the Everly Brothers, Don and Phil, took to the stage at
London’s Royal Albert Hall. One of the most successful duos of all time,
the Everlys had dominated the charts in the late fifties and early to
mid sixties. Their close harmony singing, acoustic guitars and brilliant
songwriting had become instantly recognisable and inspired millions of
fans worldwide. On an emotional night in London, the reunion was an
unqualified success and led to the renewal of their partnership on an
ongoing basis and many more years of success, which continue to this day.


1) Entrance 2) Claudette 3) Walk Right Back 4) Crying In the Rain 5)
Cathy’s Clown 6) Love Is Strange 7) Medley: Take A Message To Mary /
Maybe Tomorrow 8) I Wonder If I Care As Much 9) When Will I Be Loved 10)
Bird Dog 11) Be-Bop-A-Lula 12) Barbara Allen 13) Put My Little Shoes
Away 14) Long Time Gone 15) Step It Up And Go 16) Bye Bye Love 17) Wake
Up Little Susie 18) Medley: Devoted To You / Ebony Eyes / Love Hurts 19)
(‘Til) I Kissed You 20) All I Have To Do Is Dream 21) Temptation 22)
Lucille 23) Let It Be Me

“Rock ‘n’ Roll Odyssey” – this documentary, made at the same time as the
Albert Hall reunion, tells the complete story of the Everly Brothers up
to that point in time. Don and Phil tell their story with additional
contributions from Linda Ronstadt, Chet Atkins, Julian and Andrew Lloyd
Webber, Tom Petty, Charlotte Rampling, Brian Setzer, Kenny Jones and
others. This is a great package from a truly legendary act.

*For more info on this please contact Chris Hewlett PR on or 0208 348 6767***


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: